Five Boyd School of Law Alumni Victorious in Nevada Legislative Race

Thu, 02/10/2011

As the Nevada Legislative 2011 session began on Feb. 7, five William S. Boyd School of Law alumni were among those who had successfully retained or won their seats last fall. The Boyd School of Law alumni who won their campaigns in November are Lucy Flores, class of 2010; Jason Frierson, class of 2001; William Horne, class of 2001; John Oceguera, class of 2003 and James Ohrenschall, class of 2009.


Oceguera, a Democrat representing district 16, Ohrenschall, a Democrat representing district 12, and Horne, a Democrat representing district 34, were incumbents. Flores, a Democrat for district 28, and Frierson, a Democrat representing district 8, are newly elected. Some of the alumni were recently featured in the Reno Gazette-Journal.

For more information on the alumni who ran for the Nevada Legislature, see the story from February here.