Past Events

Wed, 05/28/2014 - 08:30
Our world is changing and many of those changes are affecting clients’ needs and demands from their lawyers Nevada Mediation Group, Inc., The Law Firm of Meier & Fine, LLC, and the Saltman Center for Conflict Resolution at the UNLV Boyd School of Law invite...
Fri, 04/11/2014 - 17:00
7th Annual Saltman Center and Clark County Bar Association In-House Negotiation Competition April 11, 2013 Competition begins at 6:00PM
Mon, 03/03/2014 - 12:00
The Saltman Center for Conflict Resolution at the UNLV Boyd School of Law presents a talk by Kenneth Cloke on his new book, “The Dance of Opposites: Explorations in Mediation, Dialogue and Conflict Resolution Systems...
Sat, 02/22/2014 - 08:00
February 21-22, 2014UNLV Boyd School of Law, Las Vegas, NV For more information about this event, visit: law.unlv.edu/PsychologyLawyering2014
Fri, 02/21/2014 - 08:00
February 21-22, 2014UNLV Boyd School of Law, Las Vegas, NV The field of psychology has a tremendous amount to offer practicing attorneys. In this two day conference leading academics and practitioners from both law and psychology will discuss how insights drawn...
Sat, 11/02/2013 - 08:00
View the Webcast here.
Mon, 10/07/2013 - 12:00
Saltman Center Guest Speaker Professor Jennifer Reynolds, University of Oregon School of Law Title: Luck Distortions in Civil Consent Regimes: The Garage Door Mediation
Thu, 10/03/2013 - 12:05
Parking Appeals Arbitrator Training Ever wonder what it's like to judge?  Become an arbitrator, hear both sides, and decide appeals.
Wed, 09/25/2013 - 16:00
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 • 4:00-5:30 p.m.Thomas & Mack Moot CourtReception immediately following presentation This event was co-sponsored by the Boyd School of Law and...
Mon, 09/09/2013 - 12:00
Stephan Sonnenberg - Stanford Law School Title:  Name, Shame..., and Then Build Consensus: Bringing Conflict Resolution Strategies to Human Rights Work" Since its inception, the definition of “human rights work” has persistently expanded to encompass an ever...
Thu, 09/05/2013 - 16:30
Thu, 09/05/2013 - 12:05
Fri, 04/12/2013 - 17:00
6th Annual Saltman Center and Clark County Bar Association In-House Negotiation Competition April 12, 20136:00-9:00 PM
Fri, 02/22/2013 - 12:15
Improving the Criminal Justice System for Native Alaskans from the Ground-up     Dr. Jarrett is a sociologist and lawyer who researches and practices mediation and restorative justice in Alaska.  He has an eclectic practice.  He is currently...
Thu, 02/14/2013 - 12:00
Saltman Center Guest Speaker Professor Alexander Colvin from Cornell University. Topic:  “Saturns and Rickshaws Revisited: What is Really Going on in Employment Arbitration?”