Public Interest Law Association (PILA)

Welcome to PILA!
The Public Interest Law Association (PILA) at the William S. Boyd School of Law is a non-profit, student organization that works closely with students, faculty, and members of the community to raise awareness about public interest work and opportunities available to law students. To read more click here.

 
Save the Date!
February, 19, 2015 at 5:30pm
Reynolds Hall Lobby of The Smith Center for the Performing Arts
 
Silver Staircase Honoree: Judge Elizabeth Gonzalez

All proceeds go directly toward student summer grants in public interest legal work.

Please see our auction website to RSVP, make a monetary or in-kind donate, and view our current auction items.

 

UPCOMING EVENTS 

Oct. 9, 2014, 5pm-7pm at Legal Aid Center of Southern Nevada (LACSN): Come for a mixer with PILA and LACSN attorneys. Refreshments will be provided. Please see PILA's TWEN page for information about carpooling to LACSN.

Oct. 22, 2014, 5:15pm-6pm: Celebrate Pro Bono Week with PILA & CDO! Panel discussion will host Boyd alumni and other local attorneys for a discussion of why they have chosen to make pro bono work an integral part of their career. Dinner will be served.

 

Executive Board
President Heather Caliguire
Email caliguir@unlv.nevada.edu
Executive VP Heather Armantrout
Email armantro@unlv.nevada.edu
VP of Fundraising Brittany Shipp
Email shippb@unlv.nevada.edu
VP of Finance Andi Orwoll
Email orwoll@unlv.nevada.edu
VP of Auction Emily Ross
Email
rosse1@unlv.nevada.edu
VP of Community Involvement Wynn Tashman
Email tashman@unlv.nevada.edu
VP of Student Outreach Chelsee Jensen
Email jensen85@unlv.nevada.edu
Advisors Prof. Michael Kagan
Email michael.kagan@unlv.edu">michael.kagan@unlv.edu
 
Website: Click Here