Contact Us

Mailing Address & Office Location:

University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Nevada Law Journal
Box 451003,
4505 S. Maryland Parkway,
Las Vegas, NV 89154-1003

Numbers:

Phone: 702.895.2435
Fax: 702.895.2321

The Nevada Law Journal is published by students of the William S. Boyd School of Law at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. The NLJ is a journal of legal scholarship dedicated to analyzing the law and policy implications of significant case law, legislation, administrative regulations and important legal events.

The NLJ publishes at least three issues per year and includes submissions by legal practitioners, professors, and students of the William S. Boyd School of Law. Additionally, topics concerning legal symposia, surveys, and tributes to important figures of the law are included.

The NLJ is comprised of second-year, third-year, and fourth-year (part-time) students, who are dedicated to creating a law journal of national and international interest and caliber. Individuals selected by the outgoing editorial board are evaluated on command of grammar and composition; excellent editorial and citation skills; understanding of the current state of the law in many subjects; organization; time management skills; and devotion to producing an intellectually superior journal.

The Editorial Board is responsible for the daily administration of the NLJ, including management and editorial production. In addition to the Editorial Board, the NLJ is made up of junior staff members, mostly in their second or third year of law school. Junior staff members are selected based on their class-rank and/or demonstrated abilities as provided by an annual "Write-On" competition. At least 5% of the junior staff members are selected based on their grades, while the other portion of junior staff members have the option of competing in the "Write-On." The Editorial Board determines the number of junior staff members selected for the NLJ and has the duty of selecting the top "Write-On" submissions.

Finally, the NLJ Faculty Governing Board consists of three or more tenured or tenure-track faculty members, nominated by the Dean and approved by the Faculty. This nomination process is conducted with the advice and consultation of the Editorial Board.

For questions and concerns contact the Editor-In-Chief, eic@nevadalawjournal.org.

Staff Contact Information

Madeleine Coles Editor-in-Chief eic@nevadalawjournal.org
Wendy Antebi Executive Managing Editor antebi@unlv.nevada.edu
Caitlin Pyatt Executive Managing Editor pyatt@unlv.nevada.edu
Nina Hebibovich Executive Editor hebibovi@unlv.nevada.edu
Alina Krauff Executive Editor krauff@unlv.nevada.edu
Chapman Noam Executive Editor noam@unlv.nevada.edu
Josh Nelson Lead Articles Editor articles@nevadalawjournal.org
Alexandra Mateo Symposium Editor mateoa3@unlv.nevada.edu
Eli Bergida Articles Editor bergida@unlv.nevada.edu
Connor Bodin Articles Editor bodinc1@unlv.nevada.edu
Brendon Brandao Articles Editor brandao@unlv.nevada.edu
Victor Kang Articles Editor kangv2@unlv.nevada.edu
Jessica Phipps Articles Editor phippj1@unlv.nevada.edu
Alexandra Russell Articles Editor russea4@unlv.nevada.edu
Ashley Schobert Articles Editor schobert@unlv.nevada.edu
Kelsey Delozier Notes Editor delozk1@unlv.nevada.edu
Rachael Gonzales Notes Editor gonzar29@unlv.nevada.edu
Tanner Castro Nevada Law Editor castrt3@unlv.nevada.edu
Jorge “Coco” Padilla Nevada Law Editor padilj3@unlv.nevada.edu
Cristina Phipps Business Editor businesseditor@nevadalawjournal.org
Therese Thibeau Forum Editor thibeau@unlv.nevada.edu