Contact Us

Mailing Address & Office Location:

University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Nevada Law Journal
Box 451003,
4505 S. Maryland Parkway,
Las Vegas, NV 89154-1003

Numbers:

Phone: 702.895.2435
Fax: 702.895.2321

The Nevada Law Journal is published by students of the William S. Boyd School of Law at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. The NLJ is a journal of legal scholarship dedicated to analyzing the law and policy implications of significant case law, legislation, administrative regulations and important legal events.

The NLJ publishes at least three issues per year and includes submissions by legal practitioners, professors, and students of the William S. Boyd School of Law. Additionally, topics concerning legal symposia, surveys, and tributes to important figures of the law are included.

The NLJ is comprised of second-year, third-year, and fourth-year (part-time) students, who are dedicated to creating a law journal of national and international interest and caliber. Individuals selected by the outgoing editorial board are evaluated on command of grammar and composition; excellent editorial and citation skills; understanding of the current state of the law in many subjects; organization; time management skills; and devotion to producing an intellectually superior journal.

The Editorial Board is responsible for the daily administration of the NLJ, including management and editorial production. In addition to the Editorial Board, the NLJ is made up of junior staff members, mostly in their second or third year of law school. Junior staff members are selected based on their class-rank and/or demonstrated abilities as provided by an annual "Write-On" competition. At least 5% of the junior staff members are selected based on their grades, while the other portion of junior staff members have the option of competing in the "Write-On." The Editorial Board determines the number of junior staff members selected for the NLJ and has the duty of selecting the top "Write-On" submissions.

Finally, the NLJ Faculty Governing Board consists of three or more tenured or tenure-track faculty members, nominated by the Dean and approved by the Faculty. This nomination process is conducted with the advice and consultation of the Editorial Board.

For questions and concerns contact the Editor-In-Chief, eic@nevadalawjournal.org.

Staff Contact Information

Anna Guida Editor-in-Chief guidaa2@unlv.nevada.edu
Jessica Story Agostino Executive Managing Editor storyj2@unlv.nevada.edu
Daniel Brady Executive Editor bradyd1@unlv.nevada.edu
Tracie Jefcik Executive Editor jefcik@unlv.nevada.edu
Amanda Stafford Executive Editor staffa1@unlv.nevada.edu
Arthur Burns Lead Articles Editor burnsa11@unlv.nevada.edu
Paige Hall Symposium Editor hallp3@unlv.nevada.edu
Scott Cooper Forum Editor coopes5@unlv.nevada.edu
Taylor Buono Articles Editor buonot1@unlv.nevada.edu
Edgar Cervantes Articles Editor cervan10@unlv.nevada.edu
Esteban Hernandez Articles Editor herna629@unlv.nevada.edu
Haley Jaramillo Articles Editor haleyjar@unlv.nevada.edu
Amanda Netuschil Articles Editor netuschi@unlv.nevada.edu
Christian Ogata Articles Editor ogatac1@unlv.nevada.edu
James Puccinelli Articles Editor puccinel@unlv.nevada.edu
Whitney Jones Notes Editor jonesw3@unlv.nevada.edu
Hannah Nelson Notes Editor
Scott Whitworth Nevada Law Editor whitwort@unlv.nevada.edu
Nathaniel Saxe Business Editor saxen@unlv.nevada.edu