Student Bar Association (SBA)

Welcome to the Student Bar Association

The purpose of the Student Bar Association (SBA) Executive Board and Board of Governors is to act as a means for student self-governance. It provides an effective medium for the expression of student views and serves as a liaison between students, faculty, and administration. The SBA also sponsors such activities as may be deemed beneficial to the Law School community and specifically to the students.

2018-2019 SBA Executive Board and Board of Governors

President Elva Castaneda
Vice President (Full-Time) Dallas Anselmo
Vice President (Part-Time) Ryan Flanagan
Executive Treasurer Taylor Hammer
Executive Secretary Reema Hassanieh
3L Rep FT Myrra Dvorak
3L Rep PT Valentina Ortega
2L Rep FT Jazmine Thompson
2L Rep PT Eric Watson


If you have any questions about the SBA or student life, please feel free to email the SBA Board at