The UNLV Health Law Program is guided by an Advisory Board comprised of local, state, and national experts and leaders with experience in areas and industries critical to the intersection of health and law. Advisory Board members have expertise in allied health, dental medicine, health and human services, health care administration, professional education, law, medicine, nursing, public affairs, and public health.
The UNLV Health Law Program is grateful for the service of the following Advisory Board members:

  • Connie Akridge, JD, MBA
    Holland & Hart, Las Vegas Office
  • Barbara Atkinson, MD
    Founding Dean
    UNLV School of Medicine
  • Lawrence Barnard, MBA
    President and CEO
    Dignity Health – St. Rose Dominican, San Martin Campus
  • Suzanne Bierman, JD, MPH
    Administrator, Division of Health Care Financing and Policy
    Nevada Department of Health and Human Services
  • Annette Bradley, JD
    General Counsel
    Southern Nevada Health District
  • Michelle Chino, PhD
    Professor Emeritus of Public Health
    Department of Environmental and Occupational Health, UNLV School of Public Health
  • Peter Christiansen, JD
    Christiansen Law Offices
  • Renee Coffman, PhD, RPh
    President and Co-Founder
    Roseman University of Health Sciences
  • Georgia Dounis, DDS, MS
    Professor of Clinical Sciences and Director
    Interdisciplinary Center on Aging Research & Education, UNLV School of Dental Medicine
  • Janet Dufek, MS, PhD
    Professor and PhD Graduate Coordinator
    UNLV Department of Kinesiology and Nutrition Sciences
  • Carole Fisher
    President and CEO
    Nathan Adelson Hospice
  • Samantha Fredrickson, JD
    Public Affairs Manager
    Planned Parenthood of Southern Nevada
  • Paul Janda, DO, JD
    Valley Hospital Medical Center Neurology Residency Program
  • Sam Kaufman, MS
    Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director
    Desert Springs Hospital
  • Deborah Kuhls, MD, FACS, FCCM
    Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
    Professor of Surgery, and Principal Academic Officer, Las Vegas Campus, University of Nevada School of Medicine
  • John O’Reilly, JD, MBA
    Chairman and CEO
    O’Reilly Law Group
    Chair, University Medical Center Governing Board
  • Cheryl Perna, MSN, RN
    UNLV School of Nursing
  • Melissa Piasecki, MD
    Executive Associate Dean and Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
    University of Nevada School of Medicine
  • Susan Pitz, JD, MBA
    General Counsel
    University Medical Center
  • Michael Saltman, JD
    President and Managing General Partner
    The Vista Group
  • Lynn Stange, RN, BSN, MA, CHC
    Chief Compliance Officer
    Nathan Adelson Hospice
  • Vincent Thomas, MD, MHA, FHRS
    Pediatric Cardiologist and Electrophysiologist
    Children’s Hospital and Medical Center - Omaha, Nebraska
  • John Valery White, JD
    UNLV William S. Boyd School of Law
  • Dylan Wint, MD
    Director of Education
    Cleveland Clinic Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health