Boyd Briefs - May 18, 2017

Show Email Edition

From Dean Dan - May 18, 2017

Dean Dan Hamilton
In our last issue of Boyd Briefs for the academic year, I want to recognize some outstanding faculty members who have recently received national awards. Garman Turner Gordon Professor of Law and Special Counsel to the President of UNLV Nancy Rapoport was recently awarded the Lawrence P. King Award...

Faculty Spotlight: Bret Birdsong

Bret Birdsong, Law Professor
Bret Birdsong is a Professor at the Boyd School of Law. His expertise is in the area of Environmental Law, Water Law, Natural Resources Law, Administrative Law.

Student Spotlight: Ryan Saldanha

Ryan Saldanha
You did your undergraduate work at the University of Toronto, and you played four years of varsity football there. Tell us about that experience. In one word, I would describe the experience as humbling. Humbling because football and school presented me with an unfortunate reality: there are...

Alumni Spotlight: Andrew Breavington '09

Andrew Breavington, Class of '09
Andrew is an associate at Mitchell Stein Carey, P.C. in Phoenix. He defends clients throughout Arizona in criminal, regulatory/licensing, and administrative matters. Why did you chose Boyd School of Law? I had been accepted to UCLA—even booking a trip to California to visit the campus and...

Community Member Spotlight: Judge Chuck McGee

Judge Chuck McGee
Retired, Second Judicial District Court, Member of the Thomas & Mack Legal Clinic Advisory Board at the Boyd School of Law Tell me about your decision to serve on the Thomas & Mack Legal Clinic Advisory Board and what makes Boyd Law’s mission meaningful to you. My decision to join...

Recent Issues

September 21, 2018 - Margaret M. Crowley, Arthur Burns and Sepi Sayedna '10
September 14, 2018 - Howard Siegel, Ellsie Lucero and Kimberly Lou Goodnight '06
September 7, 2018 - Stewart Chang, Emily Meibert and The Honorable Rebecca Kern '04
August 31, 2018 - Frank Rudy Cooper, Monique Jammer and Briant Platt '03
May 18, 2018 - Ruben J. Garcia, Ryan Flanagan and Wm. Hunter Campbell '11