From Dean Dan - October 29, 2019

Dean Dan Hamilton
Dean Dan Hamilton

On October 19, the UNLV William S. Boyd School of Law hosted its annual Alumni Dinner and Awards Presentation with a special recognition of classes from 2004, 2009, and 2014. Congratulations to our award winners:

  • Alumnus of the Year, John J. Piro '10
  • Distinguished Service Alumni Award, Sandra Douglass Morgan '03
  • Alumni Volunteer Leadership Award, Adriana Guzmán Fralick '03
  • Young Alumni Award, Keith J.D. Hightower '17

Boyd Nation is now close to 2,500 alums who, in only 20 years, have transformed the bench and bar in Nevada. Thank you to faculty and community leaders who came out to support our alums.


Dean & Richard J. Morgan Professor of Law