Society of Advocates (SOA)

The William S. Boyd School of Law Society of Advocates (SOA) is an honorary, co-curricular organization whose members represent the school in interscholastic advocacy competitions all over the country. It seeks to foster in its members superior written and oral advocacy, counseling and dispute resolution skills by providing inter-scholastic competition experience.

President Marc Kustner
Email kustner@unlv.nevada.edu
Vice-Presidents Brianna Stutz and Connor Saphire
Email stutzb1@unlv.nevada.edu, saphirec@unlv.nevada.edu
Gaming Law Competition Chairs Shannon Zahm and David Chavez
Email zahms1@unlv.nevada.edu, chavezd2@unlv.nevada.edu
Mock Trial Chair Steven Kish
Email kishs1@unlv.nevada.edu